#NewRelease & #BookReview: Christmas Hope by Violet Howe ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: October 15, 2020

Summary:

Random circumstances brought them together. Love made them family.

It’s been fifteen years since Madeline Kirby adopted four girls and welcomed them into her home for Christmas. The holiday season has always been a special time for the family, and when one of her daughters plans a Christmas Eve wedding at the Cedar Mountain Lodge, Maddie looks forward to spending the week together in joyous celebration.


Wither the cancellation of the ceremony mere days before the family’s arrival, Maddie insists they must all forge ahead to the lodge to pull together and support the jilted bride. Luckily, love is swirling with the snow in the mountain air, and it seems no one is immune, not even Maddie.


She’d given up on romance when a tragic auto accident took her beloved husband along with her only child the year she adopted the girls, but a chance encounter with a handsome stranger ignites a spark that Maddie can’t ignore. As she tries to convince her daughters that love is a risk worth taking in their own lives, can Maddie be convinced she’s not too old for another chance?


If you’re a fan of small towns, heartwarming holiday stories, and second chances, you’ll fall in love with Maddie and the soul sisters she brought together in CHRISTMAS HOPE, Book 4 of Soul Sisters at Cedar Mountain Lodge, from author Violet Howe.


Don’t miss a Soul Sisters book – download them all today!

PreReview:

These are my favorite holiday books!!

Happy Publication Day, Violet Howe!! Book 4 Of “Soul Sisters at Cedar Mountain Lodge” has been Released Today!!

Book 1 IS FREE!! “Christmas Sisters” l!! Get it NOW!!

Book 2 “ Christmas Kisses” by Judith Keim & Book 3 “Christmas Wishes” by Tammy L. Grace are available NOW & I gave each of them 5 ⭐️!

PREORDER the Rest of this Set Today!! Nola Nash and I will be hosting all of the authors for a Holiday Special on November 19th! Mark your Calendars!

MY. REVIEW….

With each story, these books become more and more my most beloved and favorites to want to share!

Counting the days to each release!!

In the Soul Sister Series, We get to know each sister better by story! But, in “Christmas Hope” we are gifted the opportunity to get to know more about Maddie and her mother, Claire! With each story I feel closer to this family. I’m getting a “Little Women” vibe, and I am loving it!! Violet Howe gives us warmth, grace, humor, joy and a slice of romance all rolled into one, and I was so completely satisfied! Good Samaritan stories always tug at my heart strings!

I honestly thought my favorite character would be a sister, but I may have to consider the fact that it’s the Lodge itself that I love! It’s a place where the magic happens! I love reading a book and wanting to go visit!

I’m so in love with Maddie! I admire the fact that all of the authors in this series were able to keep her the same person, even though they each write so individually. While admiring Maddie, I have fallen head-over-heels for her Mother, Claire!

And….There is a man named Robert that wrapped this book up for me.

This family is such a breath of fresh air! Troubles and all! The laughter is contagious!!

Violet Howe is a writer I will not soon forget! She is definitely a winner when it comes to grabbing you at page one and not letting you go until the last word!

I was given a copy of this book by the author in exchange for a fair and honest review.

5 Stars.

ORDER Violet’s Book 4 NOW: https://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Sisters-Cedar-Mountain-Lodge-ebook/dp/B08BYW3675

Order Tammy’s Book 3 NOW: https://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Wishes-Sisters-Cedar-Mountain-ebook/dp/B08BTFMK1W

Order Judiths Book 2 NOW: https://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Kisses-Sisters-Cedar-Mountain-ebook/dp/B08BV1P9MP

Order FREE Book 1 Here: https://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Sisters-Cedar-Mountain-Lodge-ebook/dp/B08BSTHNB7

PreOrder Book 5 Here (Oct. 20 Release): https://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Dreams-Sisters-Cedar-Mountain-ebook/dp/B08BX73L24

PreOrder Book 6 Here (Oct. 29 Release):

https://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Rings-Sisters-Cedar-Mountain-ebook/dp/B08BXC4XWZ

#NewRelease & #BookReview: Christmas Wishes by Tammy L. Grace ~ 5⭐️

Date Of Release: October 8, 2020

Summary: 

Random circumstances brought them together. Love made them family.
With Jo O’Malley’s busy career as a lawyer in Chicago, she rarely gets home to Idaho, but this year is different. Her little sister is getting married on Christmas Eve and she has two whole weeks to spend in the snow-covered mountains, with the three foster sisters she loves and Maddie, the woman who made them a family fifteen years ago.

Things get off to a rough start when the wedding is canceled, but Maddie asks them to enjoy their holidays together at the festive lodge as planned, in order to console their sister. It’s straight forward enough until Jo, through a chance encounter with a gorgeous golden retriever, runs into Luke, a boy she knew from her early childhood when she spent all her time at the local library

Jo’s not sure how to handle the unexpected attraction and her new feelings for Luke, who is all grown up now, handsome, and as kind as ever. He’s set on staying close to his family in Granite Ridge and she has a plane ticket back to her life in Chicago after the new year. Are the sparks between them merely due to the nostalgia of the season, or will Luke open Jo’s heart to the prospect of passion for something beyond her career?

Review:

Happy Publication Day, Tammy L. Grace!! Book 3 Of “Soul Sisters at Cedar Mountain Lodge” has been Released Today!!

Book 1 IS FREE!! “Christmas Sisters” l!! Get it NOW!!

Book 2 “ Christmas Kisses” by Judith Keim is available NOW & 5⭐️! PREORDER the Rest of this Set Today!! Nola Nash and I will be hosting all of the authors for a Holiday Special on November 19th! Mark your Calendars!

MY. REVIEW….

With each story, these books become more and more my most beloved and favorites to want to share!

Counting the days to each release!!

In the Soul Sister Series, We get to know each sister better by story! Each story by a different author! All being delivered in October. “Christmas Wishes” by Tammy L. Grace is the 8th!

Tammy L. Grace always delivers a beautifully, warm and cozy Christmas story. One that makes you want to be a better person! One that makes you want to adopt a pup (If you don’t have your own canine Best Friend 😉)

We meet Jo, the eldest of the four foster children taken in by Maddie. She leaves a farm where she was with other fosters, yet mistreated, and Maddie’s home feels like a start that may be a refreshing new beginning she’d never expected! I loved warming up to this story, as Jo warmed up to Maddie and her new foster sisters.

Between romance, the sisterly love, the familial love and the pup…I can only say that this book truly does need to be wrapped in a bow because it is everything we look for in a holiday story!

I trust each one will leave me wanting more! Tammy L. Grace is always perfection! I love her stories!!

I can’t wait to learn more about the Sisters!

I was given a copy of this book by the author in exchange for a fair and honest review.

ORDER Tammy’s Book 3 Here NOW: https://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Wishes-Sisters-Cedar-Mountain-ebook/dp/B08BTFMK1W

Order Judiths Book 2 Here NOW: https://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Kisses-Sisters-Cedar-Mountain-ebook/dp/B08BV1P9MP

Order FREE Book 1 Here: https://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Sisters-Cedar-Mountain-Lodge-ebook/dp/B08BSTHNB7

PreOrder Book 4 Here (Oct. 15 Release): https://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Sisters-Cedar-Mountain-Lodge-ebook/dp/B08BYW3675

PreOrder Book 5 Here (Oct. 20 Release): https://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Dreams-Sisters-Cedar-Mountain-ebook/dp/B08BX73L24

PreOrder Book 6 Here (Oct. 29 Releease):

https://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Rings-Sisters-Cedar-Mountain-ebook/dp/B08BXC4XWZ

#NewRelease & #BookReview: Christmas Kisses by Judy Keim ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: October 1st, 2020

Summary:

Random circumstances brought them together. Love made them family.

Hailey Kirby plans to spend a wonderful Christmas holiday at the Cedar Mountain Lodge with her family, celebrating her sister’s wedding as Maid of Honor. Things go awry when the wedding is called off. Hoping to comfort her sister, her mother and three sisters decide to go ahead with their winter vacation plans at the Lodge.

Hailey works in town as the children’s librarian, and under the pen name of Lee Merriweather is secretly the author and illustrator of picture books. Young children adore the stories of Charlie and his dog, Zeke, including Regan, the niece of Nick Hensley, a rock star musician who’s recently moved back to Granite Ridge. When he reaches out to the author to seek permission to write songs to go with the stories, Hailey is forced to confess who she is and the painful reason why she’s been hiding behind a pseudonym.

As Hailey and Nick put their creative minds together, they form a friendship that quickly grows to much more. Hailey learns to trust and discovers some chances in life are worth taking.
Book 1: Christmas Sisters – perma-FREE prologue book
Book 2: Christmas Kisses by Judith Keim
Book 3: Christmas Wishes by Tammy L. Grace
Book 4: Christmas Hope by Violet Howe
Book 5: Christmas Dreams by Ev Bishop
Book 6: Christmas Rings by Tess Thompson

Review:

These are my favorite Holiday Books!!

Happy Publication Day, Judy Keim!! Book 2 Of “Soul Sisters at Cedar Mountain Lodge” has been Released!! Book 1 IS FREE!! PREORDER them ALL today!! l! Nola Nash and I will be hosting all of the authors for a Holiday Special on November 19th! Mark your Calendars!

Book 1 was certainly 5⭐️! I love seeing tragedy turn into Hope! Especially when family can be more than who we were born into! This Series is off to a magnificent start! I’m so in love with Maddie and her heart. Sometimes we must break completely to find our biggest strengths! Maddie’s strengths are stunning. I cannot wait to read the rest of this series and learn more about the 4 girls she fostered…..each different, yet I feel Love will bond them!!

Counting the days to each release!!

Here is my 5 ⭐️ Review For Book 2:

In the Soul Sister Series, We get to know each sister better by story! Each story by a different author! All being delivered in October. “Christmas Kisses” by Judith Keim is the 2nd!

I’m trusting Hailey may be my favorite! She is the Town Librarian who runs into a Rock Star named, Nick! He wants to write music to her books!! The problem?? She writes these books in secret!! No one knows she is the one writing these children’s books. Could this be a problem or a perfect chance to open up??

There is the feel of Christmas…Like a warm crackling fire your heart will be warmed by this story!! Judith Keim always delivers romance so beautifully. I have always loved her writing, because her characters and sense of place are always so real you feel like you know them. When the book ends, you feel like you can run into them at any corner! You always want to visit the town…and, you always want more!!

I was given a copy of this book by the author in exchange for a fair and honest review.

Order Judiths Book 2 Here: https://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Kisses-Sisters-Cedar-Mountain-ebook/dp/B08BV1P9MP

Order FREE Book 1 Here: https://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Sisters-Cedar-Mountain-Lodge-ebook/dp/B08BSTHNB7

PreOrder Book 3 Here (Oct. 8 Release): https://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Wishes-Sisters-Cedar-Mountain-ebook/dp/B08BTFMK1W

PreOrder Book 4 Here (Oct. 15 Release): https://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Sisters-Cedar-Mountain-Lodge-ebook/dp/B08BYW3675

PreOrder Book 5 Here (Oct. 20 Release): https://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Dreams-Sisters-Cedar-Mountain-ebook/dp/B08BX73L24

PreOrder Book 6 Here (Oct. 29 Releease):
https://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Rings-Sisters-Cedar-Mountain-ebook/dp/B08BXC4XWZ




 


#BookReview: Don’t Look For Me by Wendy Walker ~ 5⭐️

Reviewer: Serena Soape

Date of Release: 9/15/202

Summary:

In Wendy Walker’s thrilling novel Don’t Look for Me, the greatest risk isn’t running away. It’s running out of time.

One night, Molly Clarke walked away from her life.

She doesn’t want to be found.

Or at least, that’s the story.

The car abandoned miles from home.

The note found at a nearby hotel.

The shattered family that couldn’t be put back together.

They called it a “walk away.”

It happens all the time.

Women disappear, desperate to leave their lives behind and start over.

But is that what really happened to Molly Clarke?

Review:

Spine tingling, suspenseful thriller is exactly what “Don’t Look For Me” is.

Wendy Walker has perfectly written for us a complex tangled web of dark secrets.

I was literally on the edge of my seat wondering what danger or lies were hiding behind the next page.

This novel was an action packed gripping thriller that you will not want to put down until you know the truth!!!

I received a copy of this book from the publisher through Netgalley in exchange for fair and honest review.

5 Stars.

#NewRelease & #BookReview: My Husband’s Secret by Kiersten Modglin ~5⭐️

Reviewer: Serena Soape

Date of Release: 9/15/2020

Summary:

On the day of Lucas Martin’s funeral, his wife, Naomi, learns he was hiding a devastating secret.
One that may have cost him his life.

When two strangers approach her, Naomi realizes they could be hiding important clues as to what actually happened the day her husband died.

Was it an accident? Or something more sinister?

Determined to learn the truth, Naomi initiates another meeting with the

strangers, in hopes that she’ll uncover the missing puzzle piece from the mysterious last day of her husband’s life.

As more secrets and lies begin to become clear, Naomi and the strangers out they’re in a much more tangled web than they could’ve ever imagined. If she can trust them, she may be able to find the answers she so
The only problem? Any one of them could be lying…just like Lucas was.
The biggest question is: who?

Review:

Strap yourself in for a ride!!

Kiersten Modglin took me on a spectacular thrilling journey with “My Husband’s Secret”.

Totally worth the missed sleep as I was on the edge of my seat wondering what mysterious twists were coming next !!!

All of her books are exhilarating page-turners and this one is no exception!!!

And the ending – WOW freaking WOW!!!!

I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for fair and honest review.

5 Stars.

#NewRelease & #BookReview: For The Best by Vanessa Lillie ~ 5⭐️


Reviewer: Serena Soape

Date of Release: September 8, 2020

Summary:

 

Suspected of a murder she can’t remember, a troubled woman takes an unusual approach to proving her innocence in this gripping thriller from the bestselling author of Little Voices.

When Jules Worthington-Smith’s wallet is found next to a dead man, she becomes the prime suspect in his murder. After struggling for years to build the perfect family and career, she’s dangerously close to losing everything.

Sure of her innocence, Jules is desperate to clear her name. But there’s one big problem: she was blackout drunk when the murder took place and can’t remember what happened.

Unsatisfied with the police’s handling of the case, Jules embarks on her own gin-fueled murder investigation. As she uncovers fresh clues, she starts a true-crime vlog that becomes a viral sensation, pushing her into the public eye. It’s not long before the ordeal forces Jules to confront her demons, including her turbulent childhood and excessive drinking.

The deeper Jules digs, the more dirt she uncovers about the murder and herself. Unexpected truths pile up until she’s buried so deep even finding the killer might not be enough to set her free.

Suspected of a murder she can’t remember, a troubled woman takes an unusual approach to proving her innocence in this gripping thriller from the bestselling author of Little Voices.

When Jules Worthington-Smith’s wallet is found next to a dead man, she becomes the prime suspect in his murder. After struggling for years to build the perfect family and career, she’s dangerously close to losing everything.

Sure of her innocence, Jules is desperate to clear her name. But there’s one big problem: she was blackout drunk when the murder took place and can’t remember what happened.

Unsatisfied with the police’s handling of the case, Jules embarks on her own gin-fueled murder investigation. As she uncovers fresh clues, she starts a true-crime vlog that becomes a viral sensation, pushing her into the public eye. It’s not long before the ordeal forces Jules to confront her demons, including her turbulent childhood and excessive drinking.

The deeper Jules digs, the more dirt she uncovers about the murder and herself. Unexpected truths pile up until she’s buried so deep even finding the killer might not be enough to set her free.

Summary:

Gripping Thriller !!! Yes indeed !!

“For The Best” was a phenomenal mysterious novel that kept me on the edge of my seat wondering who-dun-it….. all the way up to the last chapter.

Vanessa Lillie has many unexpected and complex twisted situations throughout this novel that kept me wanting to turn the pages.

The ending was truly brilliant and I did not see it coming.

I received a copy of this book from the publisher through NetGalley in exchange for fair and honest review.

5 Stars.

#BookReview: No Place Too Far by Kay Bratt ~ 5⭐️

Reviewer: Serena Soape

Date of Release: 9/1/2020

Summary: 

Maggie Dalton was forced to uproot her entire life to protect herself and her son. Just when she thinks she’s outrun her past, she’ll have to face her fears in this emotional and suspenseful novel by the bestselling author of Wish Me Home.

After a year on the move, single mom Maggie Dalton has found a safe haven with her son in Maui. It’s the perfect spot to settle down now that her relentless stalker is finally behind bars. Maggie finds a new job and a new life thanks to some help from her best friend, Quinn, who urged her to come start over in paradise. But when signals suggest her stalker is back, Maggie realizes Maui might not be the safe oasis she thought.

Quinn knows all about facing the past. Tenuously reunited with her biological family after thirty years, she’s still coming to terms with her childhood—along with guilt, secrets, and mysteries yet to be resolved. And just as she’s starting to figure out where she fits in with her family, a name from the past threatens them all.

With that fear comes a choice for both women: abandon the lives they’ve been building on Maui, or find the courage to finally stop running and fight for the happiness they deserve.

Review:

The “By the Sea” series by Kay Bratt is one that I have enjoyed tremendously since the first book.

This is the second book in the series and it left me wanting more and I am certainly happy to hear that book 3 is in the works.

There are many dynamic and enchanting characters but Maggie and Quinn are definitely in the spotlight for this novel.

This is definitely a novel with a few twists along the rocky road with  so many family things going on.

I definitely felt the beauty of Maui when reading “No Place Too Far”.

The “from the author” at the end provides a glimpse into Kay Bratt’s life – so be sure to read all the way to the end.

I received a copy of this book from the author through Netgalley in exchange for fair and honest review.

5 Stars.

 

#Book Review: Wednesday Walks & Wags by Melissa Storm ~ 5⭐️

Reviewer: Serena Soape

Date of Release: 8/25/20

Summary:

  • In the rapidly blooming courtyard beneath Bridget Moore’s new Anchorage apartment, the signs are unmissable: spring has come. As she unpacks boxes, Bridget hopes that she too is moving forward. With her tight schedule—college, working as a vet tech, volunteering at the animal shelter, caring for her beloved dogs—Bridget strives to keep too busy to register the pain of losing her mother just months ago.

    Bri new neighbor, Wesley, also seems to be running from something—quite literally. He and his two energetic dogs jog by twice a day. It isn’t long before their paths intersect at their complex’s weekly dog-walking group. Bridget’s fellow members of the Sunday Potluck Club encourage her to enjoy Wesley’s company, though they understand all too well how tricky it can be to navigate life after loss.

    But just as nature rebounds after the toughest winter, Bridget’s friendships, both human and canine, are a reminder that llove and joy go on. With each weekly dog walk, Bridget is rediscovering the simple pleasures that mean so much. A warm smile, a sun-drenched evening, a waggy tail—little by little, they may help Bridget find the path to happiness again…

REVIEW:


“Wednesday Walks and Wags” is the 2nd book in the Sunday Potluck Club Series by Melissa Storm. I read the first book and to get the back story on the characters, it is definitely helpful to read that first. Though it could be read as stand alone too.

Any book with dogs instantly attracts me. One with many dogs, well that is even better.

This romantic page-turner had me enraptured in Bridget’s life from page one.

With the recent emotional turmoil, Bridget has had a tough go and is trying to get on the right track. Runs with complicated neighbor Wesley fits into that puzzle nicely until the mysterious nature of some actions leaves her questioning her relationship with him.

This novel truly shows us the powerful dynamics that these four women have and how they work through everything handed down to Bridget is truly endearing.

I certainly hope that there are more books coming in this series.

I received a copy of this book from the publisher through Netgalley in exchange for fair and honest review.

5 Stars.

#BookReview: Forever Home: A Hometown Harbor Novel (Hometown Harbor Series Book 6) by Tammy L. Grace ~ 5⭐️


Reviewer: Serena Soape

Date of Release: August 25, 2020

Summary:

A new path. A wishful goal. Will family drama drag her away from her pursuit of happiness?

Forever Home is the sixth book in the Hometown Harbor Series, perfect escapes filled with the emotional journeys of women in midlife, and a hint of romance. If you enjoy stories of friendship and family, characters who feel like old friends, and second chances, then you’ll love Tammy L. Grace’s latest touching story of friendship and

the often complicated inner-workings of families.


Review:


Charming and heartwarming! 

“Forever Home” was a novel that I picked up and l was immediately invested. I just needed to know more about Izzy and what was going on.

Tammy L. Grace has weaved in some complicated, heart-wrenching scenarios that brought tear-jerking emotions.

This is part of the Hometown Harbor Series and though it can be read as a stand alone, you have much more background on the characters if you were to read the other 5 books first.

I must go back and read the others in the series! 

I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for fair and honest review.

5 Stars.