#BookReview: Goodbye, Orchid by Carol Van Den Hende ~ The Write Review Top Book of 2020, Annie Award Finalist & 5⭐️

Published: October 1st, 2020 Summary: Rising from ashes is hard. Giving up the one you love is harder. Thirty-two year-old Phoenix Walker is an entrepreneur who has built an agency with a heart almost as big as his own. To add to his good fortune, he’s falling for Orchid Paige, the beautiful half-Asian marketer who’sContinue reading “#BookReview: Goodbye, Orchid by Carol Van Den Hende ~ The Write Review Top Book of 2020, Annie Award Finalist & 5⭐️”

#NewRelease, #BookReview & #StampYourPassport for 🇺🇸 Washington, USA: Other People’s Things by Kerry Anne King

Published: September 21, 2021 From the Amazon Charts bestselling author of Whisper Me Thiscomes a witty, magical story about improbable connections, difficult gifts, and the unexpected events that heal us and bring us together. Jailbird. Klepto. Spectacular failure to launch. Nicole Wood’s sticky fingers have earned her many names, but it’s not that she’s stealing—some objects justContinue reading “#NewRelease, #BookReview & #StampYourPassport for 🇺🇸 Washington, USA: Other People’s Things by Kerry Anne King”

#BookReview & #StampYourPassport for Long Island, NY, USA 🇺🇸 Blush by Jamie Brenner ~ 5⭐️

Published: June 22, 2021 Summary: From acclaimed author Jamie Brenner comes a stunning new novel about three generations of women who discover that the trashy novels of a bygone era just might hold the key to saving their family’s coastal winery–and to finding the love that’s eluded them. For decades, the lush vineyards and majesticContinue reading “#BookReview & #StampYourPassport for Long Island, NY, USA 🇺🇸 Blush by Jamie Brenner ~ 5⭐️”

#NewRelease & #BookReview: The Sound Between the Notes by Barbara Linn Probst ~ 5 ⭐️

Summary: The highly anticipated new novel from the multiple award-winning author of Queen of the Owls . . . What if you had a second chance at the very thing you thought you’d renounced forever? How steep a price would you be willing to pay? Susannah’s career as a pianist has been on hold forContinue reading “#NewRelease & #BookReview: The Sound Between the Notes by Barbara Linn Probst ~ 5 ⭐️”

#BookReview & #BESTBOOK2020: The All-Night Sun by Diane Zinna ~5⭐️

Date of Release: July 14th, 2920 Summary: A lonely young woman gets too close to her charismatic female student in this propulsive debut, culminating in a dangerously debauched Midsommar’s Eve. “Memorable and meaningful.”—Claire Messud, New York Times bestselling author of The Burning Girl Lauren Cress teaches writing at a small college outside of Washington, DC.Continue reading “#BookReview & #BESTBOOK2020: The All-Night Sun by Diane Zinna ~5⭐️”

#BookReview: You and Me and Us by Alison Hammer ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: April 7, 2020 Summary: The heartbreaking, yet hopeful, story of a mother and daughter struggling to be a family without the one person who holds them together—a perfect summer read for fans of JoJo Moyes and Marisa de los Santos. Alexis Gold knows how to put the “work” in working mom. It’sContinue reading “#BookReview: You and Me and Us by Alison Hammer ~ 5⭐️”

#New Re-Release & Book Review – The Bridge Club by Patricia Sands ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: December 7th, 2020 Summary: A re-release with added content to celebrate the tenth anniversary of The Bridge Club! • 2010 Foreword Reviews Book Of The Year (General Fiction)• 2011 Next Generation Indie Book Awards (First Novel)• 2012 Indie Excellence Book Awards – Womens Fiction 2010 ~ What starts as a monthly cardContinue reading “#New Re-Release & Book Review – The Bridge Club by Patricia Sands ~ 5⭐️”

#BookReview: No Place Too Far by Kay Bratt ~ 5⭐️

Reviewer: Serena Soape Date of Release: 9/1/2020 Summary:  Maggie Dalton was forced to uproot her entire life to protect herself and her son. Just when she thinks she’s outrun her past, she’ll have to face her fears in this emotional and suspenseful novel by the bestselling author of Wish Me Home. After a year onContinue reading “#BookReview: No Place Too Far by Kay Bratt ~ 5⭐️”

#Book Review: Wednesday Walks & Wags by Melissa Storm ~ 5⭐️

Reviewer: Serena Soape Date of Release: 8/25/20 Summary: In the rapidly blooming courtyard beneath Bridget Moore’s new Anchorage apartment, the signs are unmissable: spring has come. As she unpacks boxes, Bridget hopes that she too is moving forward. With her tight schedule—college, working as a vet tech, volunteering at the animal shelter, caring for herContinue reading “#Book Review: Wednesday Walks & Wags by Melissa Storm ~ 5⭐️”

#BookReview: Our Garden by Rose Finches ~ 4⭐️

Reviewer: Serena Soape Date of Release: October 25, 2019 Summary: A magical garden . . . four stories are woven into one. Josie is independent and self-sufficient. She is content with the life she has rebuilt for herself, but her body is saying something else. Her health is troubling her and she has to faceContinue reading “#BookReview: Our Garden by Rose Finches ~ 4⭐️”