#BookTour & #NewRelease & #BookReview – Her Last Chance by Alison Ragsdale ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: April 13th, 2021 Summary: My darling girl, I watch you playing outside in the grass. Your long blonde hair sweeps back and your blue eyes are bright with joy. You are utterly perfect, I never imagined something could be so wrong and I’d be powerless to protect you… Ava’s daughter Carly is everything aContinue reading “#BookTour & #NewRelease & #BookReview – Her Last Chance by Alison Ragsdale ~ 5⭐️”

#BookReview & #BESTBOOK2020: The All-Night Sun by Diane Zinna ~5⭐️

Date of Release: July 14th, 2920 Summary: A lonely young woman gets too close to her charismatic female student in this propulsive debut, culminating in a dangerously debauched Midsommar’s Eve. “Memorable and meaningful.”—Claire Messud, New York Times bestselling author of The Burning Girl Lauren Cress teaches writing at a small college outside of Washington, DC.Continue reading “#BookReview & #BESTBOOK2020: The All-Night Sun by Diane Zinna ~5⭐️”

#BookReview: The Heirloom Garden by Viola Shipman ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: April 28th, 2020 Summary: Iris Maynard lost her husband in World War II, her daughter to illness and, finally, her reason to live. Walled off from the world for decades behind the towering fence surrounding her home, Iris has built a new family…of flowers. Iris propagates her own daylilies and roses whileContinue reading “#BookReview: The Heirloom Garden by Viola Shipman ~ 5⭐️”

#Book Review: Wednesday Walks & Wags by Melissa Storm ~ 5⭐️

Reviewer: Serena Soape Date of Release: 8/25/20 Summary: In the rapidly blooming courtyard beneath Bridget Moore’s new Anchorage apartment, the signs are unmissable: spring has come. As she unpacks boxes, Bridget hopes that she too is moving forward. With her tight schedule—college, working as a vet tech, volunteering at the animal shelter, caring for herContinue reading “#Book Review: Wednesday Walks & Wags by Melissa Storm ~ 5⭐️”

#NewRelease & #BookReview: A Dog’s Chance by Casey Wilson ~ 5⭐️

Reviewer: Serena Soape Summary: Sometimes the dogs we rescue… also rescue us. A heart-wrenching and beautiful story perfect for dog lovers everywhere. Fans of A Dog’s Purpose, The Art of Racing in the Rain and Marley and Me will be utterly entranced by this gorgeous page-turner. Madison knows her fourteen-year-old daughter Abbie is struggling. SheContinue reading “#NewRelease & #BookReview: A Dog’s Chance by Casey Wilson ~ 5⭐️”

#BlogTour, #BookReview & #Giveaway: Dignity and Grace by Alison Ragsdale

Dignity & Grace by Alison Ragsdale Date of Release: July 27, 2020 Summary: On her 21st birthday, gifted cellist Iona Muir receives a package from her estranged father containing a letter from her mother, Grace, a talented musician who tragically died ten years earlier. Reeling from what she reads, Iona soon discovers a mysterious, fadedContinue reading “#BlogTour, #BookReview & #Giveaway: Dignity and Grace by Alison Ragsdale”

#BlogTour, #BookReview & #Excerpt: A Sweet Mess by Jayci Lee

Reviewer: Serena Soape Date of Release: July 14, 2020 ABOUT A SWEET MESS:   Korean-American author Jayci Lee delights with A Sweet Mess, a delicious and light-hearted romantic comedy that readers will devour and ask for more.  Aubrey Choi loves living in her small town nestled in the foothills of California, running her highly successful bakeryContinue reading “#BlogTour, #BookReview & #Excerpt: A Sweet Mess by Jayci Lee”

#BookReview: You Were There Too by Colleen Oakley

Reviewer: Annie Horsky McDonnell Date of Release: January 7, 2020 Summary: Mia Graydon’s life looks picket-fence perfect; she has the house, her loving husband, and dreams of starting a family. But she has other dreams too — unexplained, recurring ones starring the same man. Still, she doesn’t think much of them, until a relocation toContinue reading “#BookReview: You Were There Too by Colleen Oakley”

#BookReview: This Won’t End Well by Camille Pagán

Reviewer: Annie Horsky McDonnell Date of Release: February 26, 2020 Summary: An ingeniously witty novel about the risks—and rewards—of opening your life to new people by Amazon Charts bestselling author Camille Pagán. No new people: that’s Annie Mercer’s vow. It’s bad enough that her boss sabotaged her chemistry career and her best friend tried toContinue reading “#BookReview: This Won’t End Well by Camille Pagán”

#BookReview & #NewRelease: A Summer of Surprises by Judith Keim

Reviewer: Serena Soape Date of Release: June 23, 2020 Summary: Jill Conroy is tricked by her sister into becoming the housekeeper and cook for the summer at Seashell Cottage where Greg Campbell and his nephew, Brody, have been hired to do maintenance projects on the house. Annoyed at first, Jill soon realizes how wonderful itContinue reading “#BookReview & #NewRelease: A Summer of Surprises by Judith Keim”