#BookReview: Stranger in the Lake by Kimberly Belle ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: June 9, 2020 Summary: When Charlotte married the wealthy widower Paul, it caused a ripple of gossip in their small lakeside town. They have a charmed life together, despite the cruel whispers about her humble past and his first marriage. But everything starts to unravel when she discovers a young woman’s bodyContinue reading “#BookReview: Stranger in the Lake by Kimberly Belle ~ 5⭐️”

#BookReview: Sister Dear by Hannah Mary McKinnon ~5⭐️

Date of Release: May 26th, 2020 Summary: Beauty. Wealth. Success. She’s got it all. And it all should’ve been mine.  When Eleanor Hardwicke’s beloved father dies, her world is further shattered by a gut-wrenching secret: the man she’s grieving isn’t really her dad. Eleanor was the product of an affair and her biological father isContinue reading “#BookReview: Sister Dear by Hannah Mary McKinnon ~5⭐️”

#BookReview: Mountain of Full Moons by Irene Kessler ~ 4.5⭐️

Date of Release: April 14, 2020 Summary: Thirteen-year-old Elisha lives in a village near Shechem in the Land of Canaan in ancient Israel. She wants to be like other girls but is unmarried, speaks to an angel, and composes and sings her own songs—a pursuit her parents disapprove of. When she tells the village womenContinue reading “#BookReview: Mountain of Full Moons by Irene Kessler ~ 4.5⭐️”

#BookReview: Her Daughter’s Motherby Daniela Petrova ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: June 18, 2019 Summary: She befriended the one woman she was never supposed to meet. Now she’s the key suspect in her disappearance. For fans of The Perfect Mother and The Wife Between Us comes a gripping psychological suspense debut about two strangers, one incredible connection, and the steep price of obsession.Continue reading “#BookReview: Her Daughter’s Motherby Daniela Petrova ~ 5⭐️”

#BookReview: Lilac Girls(Lilac Girls #1)by Martha Hall Kelly ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: April 5, 2016 Summary: Inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this debut novel reveals a story of love, redemption, and secrets that were hidden for decades. New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the French consulate and a new love onContinue reading “#BookReview: Lilac Girls(Lilac Girls #1)by Martha Hall Kelly ~ 5⭐️”

#BookReview: The Yellow Bird Sings by Jennifer Rosner ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: March 3, 2020 Summary: In Poland, as World War II rages, a mother hides with her young daughter, a musical prodigy whose slightest sound may cost them their lives. As Nazi soldiers round up the Jews in their town, Róza and her 5-year-old daughter, Shira, flee, seeking shelter in a neighbor’s barn.Continue reading “#BookReview: The Yellow Bird Sings by Jennifer Rosner ~ 5⭐️”

#BookReview: You and Me and Us by Alison Hammer ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: April 7, 2020 Summary: The heartbreaking, yet hopeful, story of a mother and daughter struggling to be a family without the one person who holds them together—a perfect summer read for fans of JoJo Moyes and Marisa de los Santos. Alexis Gold knows how to put the “work” in working mom. It’sContinue reading “#BookReview: You and Me and Us by Alison Hammer ~ 5⭐️”

#BookReview & #AuthorInterview & #GiveAway: The Catch by T.M. Logan

Reviewer: Annie Horsky McDonnell Date of Release: June 11, 2020 Summary: From the Sunday Times and Richard and Judy Book Club author of THE HOLIDAY, comes an unmissable new thriller. He is not what he seems . . . Ed is delighted to meet his twenty-three year old daughter’s fiancé for the first time. AbbeyContinue reading “#BookReview & #AuthorInterview & #GiveAway: The Catch by T.M. Logan”

#BookReview: You Were There Too by Colleen Oakley

Reviewer: Annie Horsky McDonnell Date of Release: January 7, 2020 Summary: Mia Graydon’s life looks picket-fence perfect; she has the house, her loving husband, and dreams of starting a family. But she has other dreams too — unexplained, recurring ones starring the same man. Still, she doesn’t think much of them, until a relocation toContinue reading “#BookReview: You Were There Too by Colleen Oakley”

#BookReview: This Won’t End Well by Camille Pagán

Reviewer: Annie Horsky McDonnell Date of Release: February 26, 2020 Summary: An ingeniously witty novel about the risks—and rewards—of opening your life to new people by Amazon Charts bestselling author Camille Pagán. No new people: that’s Annie Mercer’s vow. It’s bad enough that her boss sabotaged her chemistry career and her best friend tried toContinue reading “#BookReview: This Won’t End Well by Camille Pagán”