#BookReview: Lilac Girls(Lilac Girls #1)by Martha Hall Kelly ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: April 5, 2016 Summary: Inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this debut novel reveals a story of love, redemption, and secrets that were hidden for decades. New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the French consulate and a new love onContinue reading “#BookReview: Lilac Girls(Lilac Girls #1)by Martha Hall Kelly ~ 5⭐️”

#BookReview: You and Me and Us by Alison Hammer ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: April 7, 2020 Summary: The heartbreaking, yet hopeful, story of a mother and daughter struggling to be a family without the one person who holds them together—a perfect summer read for fans of JoJo Moyes and Marisa de los Santos. Alexis Gold knows how to put the “work” in working mom. It’sContinue reading “#BookReview: You and Me and Us by Alison Hammer ~ 5⭐️”

#BookReview: The Undertaker’s Assistant: A Captivating Post-Civil War Era Novel of Southern Historical Fiction by Amanda Skenandore ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: July 30, 2019 Summary: “The dead can’t hurt you. Only the living can.” Effie Jones, a former slave who escaped to the Union side as a child, knows the truth of her words. Taken in by an army surgeon and his wife during the War, she learned to read and write, to tolerateContinue reading “#BookReview: The Undertaker’s Assistant: A Captivating Post-Civil War Era Novel of Southern Historical Fiction by Amanda Skenandore ~ 5⭐️”

#BookReview: The Mountains Sing by Nguyễn Phan Quế Mai ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: March 17, 2020 Summary: With the epic sweep of Min Jin Lee’s Pachinko or Yaa Gyasi’s Homegoing and the lyrical beauty of Vaddey Ratner’s In the Shadow of the Banyan, The Mountains Sing tells an enveloping, multigenerational tale of the Tran family, set against the backdrop of the Viet Nam War. Tran Dieu Lan, who was born in 1920,Continue reading “#BookReview: The Mountains Sing by Nguyễn Phan Quế Mai ~ 5⭐️”

#BookReview: A Child Lost(Henrietta and Inspector Howard #5 by Michelle Cox ~ 5⭐️

Date Of Release: April 28th, 2020 Summary: A spiritualist, an insane asylum, a lost little girl . . . When Clive, anxious to distract a depressed Henrietta, begs Sergeant Frank Davis for a case, he is assigned to investigating a seemingly boring affair: a spiritualist woman operating in an abandoned schoolhouse on the edge ofContinue reading “#BookReview: A Child Lost(Henrietta and Inspector Howard #5 by Michelle Cox ~ 5⭐️”

#BookReview: What Happened That Night by Sandra Block ~ 4.5 ⭐️

Date of Release: June 5th, 2018 Summary: One moment Dahlia is a successful Harvard student. The next, she wakes up from a party, the victim of a brutal assault. Her life veers into a tailspin, and what’s worse, her memory of the attack has been ripped away, leaving a cold rage in its wake. Now,Continue reading “#BookReview: What Happened That Night by Sandra Block ~ 4.5 ⭐️”

#BookReview: The Queen of Tuesday by Darin Strauss ~ 5⭐️

Date Released: August 18, 2020 Summary: This indelible romance begins with a daring conceit—that the author’s grandfather may have had an affair with Lucille Ball. Strauss offers a fresh view of a celebrity America loved more than any other. Lucille Ball—the most powerful woman in the history of Hollywood—starred in America’s first big-time interracial marriage.Continue reading “#BookReview: The Queen of Tuesday by Darin Strauss ~ 5⭐️”

#BookReview: The Last Correspondent by Soraya Lane ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: November 1st, 2020 Summary: When journalist Ella Franks is unmasked as a woman writing under a male pseudonym, she loses her job. But having risked everything to write, she refuses to be silenced and leaps at the chance to become a correspondent in war-torn France. Already entrenched in the thoroughly male arenaContinue reading “#BookReview: The Last Correspondent by Soraya Lane ~ 5⭐️”

#NewRelease & #BookReview: Christmas Hope by Violet Howe ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: October 15, 2020 Summary: Random circumstances brought them together. Love made them family. It’s been fifteen years since Madeline Kirby adopted four girls and welcomed them into her home for Christmas. The holiday season has always been a special time for the family, and when one of her daughters plans a ChristmasContinue reading “#NewRelease & #BookReview: Christmas Hope by Violet Howe ~ 5⭐️”

#NewRelease & #BookReview: Christmas Kisses by Judy Keim ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: October 1st, 2020 Summary: Random circumstances brought them together. Love made them family. Hailey Kirby plans to spend a wonderful Christmas holiday at the Cedar Mountain Lodge with her family, celebrating her sister’s wedding as Maid of Honor. Things go awry when the wedding is called off. Hoping to comfort her sister,Continue reading “#NewRelease & #BookReview: Christmas Kisses by Judy Keim ~ 5⭐️”