#BookReview: I’m Fine and Neither are You by Camille Pagán

Summary:   Honesty is the best policy…except maybe when it comes to marriage in this brilliant novel about the high price of perfection from bestselling author Camille Pagán. Wife. Mother. Breadwinner. Penelope Ruiz-Kar is doing it all—and barely keeping it together. Meanwhile, her best friend, Jenny Sweet, appears to be sailing through life. As closeContinue reading “#BookReview: I’m Fine and Neither are You by Camille Pagán”

#BookReview: The Perfect Girlfriend by Karen Hamilton

Summary: Juliette loves Nate. She will follow him anywhere. She’s even become a flight attendant for his airline, so she can keep a closer eye on him. They are meant to be. The fact that Nate broke up with her six months ago means nothing. Because Juliette has a plan to win him back. SheContinue reading “#BookReview: The Perfect Girlfriend by Karen Hamilton”

#BookReview: The Beautiful Strangers by Camille Di Maio

Summary: A legendary hotel on the Pacific becomes a haven where dreams, love, and a beguiling mystery come alive. 1958. Kate Morgan, tethered to her family’s failing San Francisco restaurant, is looking for an escape. She gets her chance by honoring a cryptic plea from her grandfather: find the beautiful stranger. The search takes herContinue reading “#BookReview: The Beautiful Strangers by Camille Di Maio”

#BookReview: Forget You Know Me by Jessica Strawser

Summary: The next “masterful” (Publishers Weekly) novel from “the gifted Jessica Strawser” (Adriana Trigiani), hailed as “immensely satisfying” (Kathleen Barber) and “that book you can’t put down” (Sally Hepworth). A video call between friends captures a shocking incident no one was supposed to see. The secrets it exposes threaten to change their lives forever. MollyContinue reading “#BookReview: Forget You Know Me by Jessica Strawser”

#BookReview: The Night Olivia Fell by Christina McDonald

Summary: In the vein of Big Little Lies and Reconstructing Amelia comes an emotionally charged domestic suspense novel about a mother unraveling the truth behind how her daughter became brain dead. And pregnant. A search for the truth. A lifetime of lies. In the small hours of the morning, Abi Knight is startled awake byContinue reading “#BookReview: The Night Olivia Fell by Christina McDonald”

#BookReview: I Owe you One by Sophie Kinsella

Summary: Fixie Farr has always lived by her father’s motto: “Family first.” And since her dad passed away, leaving his charming housewares store in the hands of his wife and children, Fixie spends all her time picking up the slack from her siblings instead of striking out on her own. The way Fixie sees it,Continue reading “#BookReview: I Owe you One by Sophie Kinsella”

#BookReview: A Serial Killer’s Daughter by Kerri Rawson

Summary: What is it like to learn that your ordinary, loving father is a serial killer? In 2005, Kerri Rawson heard a knock on the door of her apartment. When she opened it, an FBI agent informed her that her father had been arrested for murdering ten people, including two children. It was then thatContinue reading “#BookReview: A Serial Killer’s Daughter by Kerri Rawson”

#BookReview & #GiveAway: Liar Liar by Sarah Flint On Tour

  I was given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. Summary: From the bestselling author of Mummy’s Favourite and The Trophy Taker. DC ‘Charlie’ Stafford returns with a superb new, brutally gripping serial killer thriller, where the hunter becomes the hunted. Perfect for the fans of Angela Marsons. A faithfulContinue reading “#BookReview & #GiveAway: Liar Liar by Sarah Flint On Tour”

#INTERVIEW & #GIVEAWAY ~ Award Winning Author, Bette Lee Crosby answers a few questions, and she is offering an eBook copy of “The Memory House” to one lucky winner!! You must enter, this is one of my favorite stories!

For a chance to win an eCopy of “The Memory House”, please leave a comment below.  Winner to be announced on Monday, September 14th, 2015, after 5pm.  I can honestly say that most of my friends and family will ADORE this book, and get on board with all of Bette Lee Crosby’s writing after reading this! SheContinue reading “#INTERVIEW & #GIVEAWAY ~ Award Winning Author, Bette Lee Crosby answers a few questions, and she is offering an eBook copy of “The Memory House” to one lucky winner!! You must enter, this is one of my favorite stories!”