#BookReview: Her Daughter’s Motherby Daniela Petrova ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: June 18, 2019 Summary: She befriended the one woman she was never supposed to meet. Now she’s the key suspect in her disappearance. For fans of The Perfect Mother and The Wife Between Us comes a gripping psychological suspense debut about two strangers, one incredible connection, and the steep price of obsession.Continue reading “#BookReview: Her Daughter’s Motherby Daniela Petrova ~ 5⭐️”

#BookReview: The House Children by Heidi Daniele ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: April 9, 2019 Summary: In 1937, Mary Margaret Joyce is born in the Tuam Home for unwed mothers. After spending her early years in an uncaring foster home, she is sentenced by a judge to an industrial school, where she is given the name Peg, and assigned the number 27. Amid oneContinue reading “#BookReview: The House Children by Heidi Daniele ~ 5⭐️”

#BookReview: Lilac Girls(Lilac Girls #1)by Martha Hall Kelly ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: April 5, 2016 Summary: Inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this debut novel reveals a story of love, redemption, and secrets that were hidden for decades. New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the French consulate and a new love onContinue reading “#BookReview: Lilac Girls(Lilac Girls #1)by Martha Hall Kelly ~ 5⭐️”

#BookReview: The Yellow Bird Sings by Jennifer Rosner ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: March 3, 2020 Summary: In Poland, as World War II rages, a mother hides with her young daughter, a musical prodigy whose slightest sound may cost them their lives. As Nazi soldiers round up the Jews in their town, Róza and her 5-year-old daughter, Shira, flee, seeking shelter in a neighbor’s barn.Continue reading “#BookReview: The Yellow Bird Sings by Jennifer Rosner ~ 5⭐️”

#BookReview: You and Me and Us by Alison Hammer ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: April 7, 2020 Summary: The heartbreaking, yet hopeful, story of a mother and daughter struggling to be a family without the one person who holds them together—a perfect summer read for fans of JoJo Moyes and Marisa de los Santos. Alexis Gold knows how to put the “work” in working mom. It’sContinue reading “#BookReview: You and Me and Us by Alison Hammer ~ 5⭐️”

#BookReview: The Undertaker’s Assistant: A Captivating Post-Civil War Era Novel of Southern Historical Fiction by Amanda Skenandore ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: July 30, 2019 Summary: “The dead can’t hurt you. Only the living can.” Effie Jones, a former slave who escaped to the Union side as a child, knows the truth of her words. Taken in by an army surgeon and his wife during the War, she learned to read and write, to tolerateContinue reading “#BookReview: The Undertaker’s Assistant: A Captivating Post-Civil War Era Novel of Southern Historical Fiction by Amanda Skenandore ~ 5⭐️”

#BookReview: A Child Lost(Henrietta and Inspector Howard #5 by Michelle Cox ~ 5⭐️

Date Of Release: April 28th, 2020 Summary: A spiritualist, an insane asylum, a lost little girl . . . When Clive, anxious to distract a depressed Henrietta, begs Sergeant Frank Davis for a case, he is assigned to investigating a seemingly boring affair: a spiritualist woman operating in an abandoned schoolhouse on the edge ofContinue reading “#BookReview: A Child Lost(Henrietta and Inspector Howard #5 by Michelle Cox ~ 5⭐️”

#BookReview: A Veil Removed(Henrietta and Inspector Howard #4)by Michelle Cox ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: April 30th, 2019 Summary: Murder is never far from this sexy couple . . . even during the holidays!  Their honeymoon abruptly ended by the untimely death of Alcott Howard, Clive and Henrietta return to Highbury, where Clive discovers all is not as it should be. Increasingly convinced that his father’s deathContinue reading “#BookReview: A Veil Removed(Henrietta and Inspector Howard #4)by Michelle Cox ~ 5⭐️”

#BookReview: What Happened That Night by Sandra Block ~ 4.5 ⭐️

Date of Release: June 5th, 2018 Summary: One moment Dahlia is a successful Harvard student. The next, she wakes up from a party, the victim of a brutal assault. Her life veers into a tailspin, and what’s worse, her memory of the attack has been ripped away, leaving a cold rage in its wake. Now,Continue reading “#BookReview: What Happened That Night by Sandra Block ~ 4.5 ⭐️”

#New Re-Release & Book Review – The Bridge Club by Patricia Sands ~ 5⭐️

Date of Release: December 7th, 2020 Summary: A re-release with added content to celebrate the tenth anniversary of The Bridge Club! • 2010 Foreword Reviews Book Of The Year (General Fiction)• 2011 Next Generation Indie Book Awards (First Novel)• 2012 Indie Excellence Book Awards – Womens Fiction 2010 ~ What starts as a monthly cardContinue reading “#New Re-Release & Book Review – The Bridge Club by Patricia Sands ~ 5⭐️”