#BookReview: Every Thing You Are by Kerry Anne King

Reviewer: Annie Horsky McDonnell Date of Release: October 1, 2019 Summary: From the bestselling author of Whisper Me This comes a haunting and lyrical novel about the promises we make and the forgiveness we need when we break them. One tragic twist of fate destroyed Braden Healey’s hands, his musical career, and his family. Now,Continue reading “#BookReview: Every Thing You Are by Kerry Anne King”

#BookReview: A Dog’s Hope by Casey Wilson

Book Reviewer: Serena Soape Date of Release: March 6, 2020 Summary: There are some things in life that only a dog can teach you. A poignant, heart-wrenching, but ultimately uplifting novel about the unbreakable bond between a boy and his dog. Perfect for fans of A Dog’s Purpose, The Art of Racing in the RainContinue reading “#BookReview: A Dog’s Hope by Casey Wilson”

#BookReview: Lavender, Loss & Love at the Villa des Violettes (Villa des Violettes #3) by Patricia Sands

Review: Annie Horsky McDonnell Date of Release: January 24, 2020 Summary: A sizzling heat wave is only part of the drama unfolding on the sun-drenched Côte d’Azur … When Kat and Philippe settle into a new season as innkeepers at the Villa des Violettes, extraordinary stories are revealed by guests. Ancestry, intrigue, and lessons in friendshipContinue reading “#BookReview: Lavender, Loss & Love at the Villa des Violettes (Villa des Violettes #3) by Patricia Sands”

#BookReview: Lavender, Loss & Love at the Villa des Violettes (Villa des Violettes #3) by Patricia Sands

Reviewer: Serena Soape Date of Sale: January 24th, 2020 Summary: A sizzling heat wave is only part of the drama unfolding on the sun-drenched Côte d’Azur … When Kat and Philippe settle into a new season as innkeepers at the Villa des Violettes, extraordinary stories are revealed by guests. Ancestry, intrigue, and lessons in friendshipContinue reading “#BookReview: Lavender, Loss & Love at the Villa des Violettes (Villa des Violettes #3) by Patricia Sands”

#BookReview: The Art of Remembering by Alison Ragsdale

Reviewer: Serena Soape Date of Release: July 16, 2019 Summary: Professional ballerina, Ailsa MacIntyre, is at the peak of her career when her world is shattered by a shocking diagnosis. Life-saving surgery leaves her with a fractured memory, little recollection of her husband, Evan, and none of her career as a principal dancer. While recuperatingContinue reading “#BookReview: The Art of Remembering by Alison Ragsdale”

#BookReview: This Is Not How It Ends by Rochelle B. Weinstein

Reviewer: Annie Horsky McDonnell Date Of Release: January 1st, 2020 Summary: From USA Today bestselling author Rochelle B. Weinstein comes a moving novel of hearts lost and found, and of one woman torn between two love stories. When Charlotte and Philip meet, the pair form a deep and instant connection. Soon they’re settled in theContinue reading “#BookReview: This Is Not How It Ends by Rochelle B. Weinstein”

#BookReview: The After Wife: A Novel by Melanie Summers

Reviewer: Serena Soape Date of Release: January 10, 2020 Summary: From author Melanie Summers, comes a heartfelt and uplifting tale of love, loss, and letting go… After losing her husband, writer Abigail Carson has all but given up on life. Having spent the last year cocooned in her Manhattan apartment, Abigail is suddenly forced toContinue reading “#BookReview: The After Wife: A Novel by Melanie Summers”

#BookReview: Tuesday’s Socks by Alison Ragsdale

Reviewer: Serena Soape Date of Release: September 3, 2014 Summary: Founder and sole employee of Mere Accounting, Jeffrey Mere is a solitary man. He has spent his entire life close to home, in the picturesque Scottish town of Pitlochry. After sixty-four years of playing it safe, with retirement looming, Jeffrey resolves to climb Ben Macdhui,Continue reading “#BookReview: Tuesday’s Socks by Alison Ragsdale”

#BookReview: Lesson for Two(Maple Glen, #5) by Christina Butrum

Reviewer: Serena Soape Date of Release: December 13, 2019 Summary: As a dance teacher, Cassie Mitchell lives her dream every day. Grant Weber’s dream was shattered the day he lost his wife. When Grant and his daughter move to Maple Glen, Cassie is all too excited about the possibility of a new student in herContinue reading “#BookReview: Lesson for Two(Maple Glen, #5) by Christina Butrum”

#BookReview: Honestly, We Meant Well by Grant Ginder

Reviewer: Annie Horsky McDonnell Date of Release: June 11, 2019 Summary: The Wright family is in ruins. Sue Ellen Wright has what she thinks is a close-to-perfect life. A terrific job as a Classics professor, a loving husband, and a son who is just about to safely leave the nest. But then disaster strikes. SheContinue reading “#BookReview: Honestly, We Meant Well by Grant Ginder”