#BookReview: No Place Too Far by Kay Bratt ~ 5⭐️

Reviewer: Serena Soape Date of Release: 9/1/2020 Summary:  Maggie Dalton was forced to uproot her entire life to protect herself and her son. Just when she thinks she’s outrun her past, she’ll have to face her fears in this emotional and suspenseful novel by the bestselling author of Wish Me Home. After a year onContinue reading “#BookReview: No Place Too Far by Kay Bratt ~ 5⭐️”

#BookReview: Before You Go by Tommy Butler ~ 5⭐️

Reviewer: Annie McDonnell Summary: A big, rich, life-affirming debut that explores the most perplexing questions of existence: purpose, the pain of loneliness, the desire for happiness, and the price we pay as we search for fulfillment. In the Before, humankind is created with a hole in its heart, the designers not realizing their mistake—if itContinue reading “#BookReview: Before You Go by Tommy Butler ~ 5⭐️”

#NewRelease & #BookReview: A Dog’s Chance by Casey Wilson ~ 5⭐️

Reviewer: Serena Soape Summary: Sometimes the dogs we rescue… also rescue us. A heart-wrenching and beautiful story perfect for dog lovers everywhere. Fans of A Dog’s Purpose, The Art of Racing in the Rain and Marley and Me will be utterly entranced by this gorgeous page-turner. Madison knows her fourteen-year-old daughter Abbie is struggling. SheContinue reading “#NewRelease & #BookReview: A Dog’s Chance by Casey Wilson ~ 5⭐️”

#NewRelease & #BookReview: Perfectly Imperfect Us (Nickel Bay Brothers #2) by Marika Ray

Reviewer: Serena Soape Date of Release: July 23, 2020 Summary: How’s an ordinary girl to keep her cool when an international male model moves in next door? Ava With hard work and a complete belief in myself, combined with enough time to build momentum, I’d been able to create quite an online following with myContinue reading “#NewRelease & #BookReview: Perfectly Imperfect Us (Nickel Bay Brothers #2) by Marika Ray”

#NewRelease, #BookReview & #AuthorInterview: The Vacation by T.M. Logan

Reviewer: Annie Horsky McDonnell Date of Release: July 21, 2020 Summary: Seven days. Three families. One killer. It was supposed to be the perfect holiday – a group of families enjoying a week together in the sun. Four women who have been best friends for as long as they can remember making the most ofContinue reading “#NewRelease, #BookReview & #AuthorInterview: The Vacation by T.M. Logan”

#NewRelease & #BookReview: The Liar’s Wife by Kiersten Modglin

Reviewer: Annie Horsky McDonnell Date of Release: July 16th, 2020 Summary: Palmer Lewis married a liar. But just how deadly are his lies? Shortly after marrying her soulmate and the birth of their son, the lies begin. First, it’s the phone calls, always held in secret, always deleted from his phone. Then it’s his oddContinue reading “#NewRelease & #BookReview: The Liar’s Wife by Kiersten Modglin”

#BookReview: The Book of Lost Names by Kristin Harmel

Reviewer: Annie Horsky McDonnell Date of Release: July 21st, 2020 Summary: Inspired by an astonishing true story from World War II, a young woman with a talent for forgery helps hundreds of Jewish children flee the Nazis in this unforgettable historical novel from the international bestselling author of the “epic and heart-wrenching World War IIContinue reading “#BookReview: The Book of Lost Names by Kristin Harmel”

#BookReview & #NewRelease: A Summer of Surprises by Judith Keim

Reviewer: Serena Soape Date of Release: June 23, 2020 Summary: Jill Conroy is tricked by her sister into becoming the housekeeper and cook for the summer at Seashell Cottage where Greg Campbell and his nephew, Brody, have been hired to do maintenance projects on the house. Annoyed at first, Jill soon realizes how wonderful itContinue reading “#BookReview & #NewRelease: A Summer of Surprises by Judith Keim”

#BookReview: The Weight of the Heart by Susana Aikin (Goodreads Author)

Reviewer: Serena Soape Date of Release: March 26, 2020 Summary: Set in contemporary Spain, Susana Aikin’s latest novel is a colorful, beautifully written examination of memory, romance, and the intricacies of family duty. On a sweltering August day in Madrid, Anna, Julia, and Marion return to their childhood home. The once grand mansion, furnished withContinue reading “#BookReview: The Weight of the Heart by Susana Aikin (Goodreads Author)”

#BookReview: The Ruby of the Sea by Peggy Lampman

Book Reviewer: Annie Horsky McDonnell Date of Release: February 5, 2020 Summary: From the award-winning author of The Promise Kitchen comes a riveting new story of twin sisters caught in their mother’s crosshairs on what to do about their disturbed younger sister. Lush with devastating secrets, lies, romance and psychological drama…”You tell me about aContinue reading “#BookReview: The Ruby of the Sea by Peggy Lampman”