#BookReview: The Night Olivia Fell by Christina McDonald

Reviewer: Serena Soape

The Night Olivia FellBoth Annie McDonnell & I Reviewed this Book. You can find her find her review by simply Searching the book title in the Search Field. We hope you enjoy both points of view.

Summary:

In the vein of Big Little Lies and Reconstructing Amelia comes an emotionally charged domestic suspense novel about a mother unraveling the truth behind how her daughter became brain dead. And pregnant.

A search for the truth. A lifetime of lies.

In the small hours of the morning, Abi Knight is startled awake by the phone call no mother ever wants to get: her teenage daughter Olivia has fallen off a bridge. Not only is Olivia brain dead, she’s pregnant and must remain on life support to keep her baby alive. And then Abi sees the angry bruises circling Olivia’s wrists.

When the police unexpectedly rule Olivia’s fall an accident, Abi decides to find out what really happened that night. Heartbroken and grieving, she unravels the threads of her daughter’s life. Was Olivia’s fall an accident? Or something far more sinister?

Christina McDonald weaves a suspenseful and heartwrenching tale of hidden relationships, devastating lies, and the power of a mother’s love. With flashbacks of Olivia’s own resolve to uncover family secrets, this taut and emotional novel asks: how well do you know your children? And how well do they know you?

Review:

Christina McDonald has wowed me with “The Night Olivia Fell”!!!!!

Absolutely a page turner that I could not put down!!!! I had heard so much about it and now I know why.

The twists and turns that the author took me on throughout this book telling Olivia’s story all the way to the unpredictable ending –  were all fantastic!!!

I would definitely recommend this book and look forward to reading more of her books!!!

5 Stars.

One thought on “#BookReview: The Night Olivia Fell by Christina McDonald

  1. Wow, Just reading the summary and the review of this book makes me really want to read it! It sounds like a very good read and a like a very good page turner to me! I really like the cover also.I will definitely add it to my TBR list. Thank you for sharing this.. Have a Great week. God Bless you.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s